Tablecloth Curtains

Posted on Updated on

While I had the sewing machine out, I thought that I could conquer another sewing pin that has been lingering on my “to do” list. I saw this pin at the start of our adventure and while on my treasure hunts for materials, I kept looking for some bright tablecloths that I could use for curtains in my living room. Right now, we have cream colored curtains which give the space a nice crisp airy look in the summer, but I wanted something warm to frame them for the fall.

Ollies had these orange tablecloths for about five dollars each.

DSC_0901

I found a set of neat shower curtain hooks at my thrift store for fifty cents.

DSC_0899

Instead of the regular pin which tells us to hang the curtains through a rod,

I decided that I would make button holes for the hooks and hang them that way.

This required me using the sewing machine

to make button holes for the first time ever.

It took a while for me to figure it out.

I almost had to enlist my crafty friend Wonder Woman.

Eventually, Papa and I figured it out.

DSC_0902

Who knew that you had to actually read the manual?

DSC_0907

It was really cool watching the machine make the holes all by itself.

DSC_0909

DSC_0910

DSC_0911

Papa helped rip the fabric to make the holes.

DSC_0913

The hooks look really cool with the fabric.

Kinda Greek looking.

Like a toga.

DSC_0917

DSC_0914

Not too shabby for $10.50. 😉

6 more pins to go.

School starts tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

