Back to School Sign

Posted on Updated on

My kids started school today.

Cat was the first to leave me go to school.

DSC_0918

10th grade?! How did this happen?!

After he ate his Star Wars pancakes,

DSC_0922

and we flattened down his bed head,

DSC_0926

our future policeman skipped off to first grade.

DSC_0932

It’s the first time he’ll be there all day.

He’s so excited.

It’s Cat’s first day in our vocational technical school.

She’s nervous.

I’m excited and nervous.

This is parenting:

If we do it right, they can do it without us.

5 pins to go.

I’ll go think about them now as I pet my dog and cry into my coffee.

I’m just kidding.

I drink tea.

😉

Leave a Reply

