Chameleons Looming

Posted on Updated on

IMG_20151104_0750321_rewind

007 got on the Rainbow Loom Train a bit late in the game. He made bracelets, necklace and rings for the whole family.

I remember a few times trying to exit the house, getting stopped by that sweet little face that would ask why I wasn’t wearing his latest creation. I held back the response “Because Mommy I feels like Mr. T” and instead, just snapped another on my wrist. These are fleeting moments that  I wish I could capture in a jar.

But, my jewelry box overflows with rubber bands. Does this thing make anything else?

And then I discovered that IT DOES.

IMG_20151104_0759254_rewind

I plunked 007 in front of this blog and he was INSTANTLY hooked. (No pun intended, I promise.) His first creation? A chameleon with a nod to Pascal, our favorite Disney sidekick.

IMG_20151104_1447312_rewind

He named it “Camry” and he’s talking to it right now while he does his handwriting. 😉

Leave a Reply

