Waking Up: Pretzel Rolls

Posted on Updated on

It’s been a while since I’ve felt creative. Until recently, that is. I can’t even say what snapped me out of it. It was like waking up from a dusty dream. Bam! Ideas, colors, recipes- things were inspiring again and I had the energy to be inspired. So, friends, here I am again at Pinning Summer.

IMG_20150930_145645

I can think of no better way to come out of hiatus than with the baking of bread.

IMG_20150930_145657

This is a fabulous recipe for pretzel rolls from the folks at Food Network. Seriously, y’all, if you have the time, make these ASAP. (Go here for the recipe.)

IMG_20150930_172530

These are great with a burger, deli meat or simply on their own. Cheers, friends, we’re back! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Waking Up: Pretzel Rolls

    Doreen said:
    November 3, 2015 at 5:12 pm

    Yay! I’ve missed you – so glad you’re back!!

      Pinning Summer responded:
      November 4, 2015 at 9:11 am

      ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve missed me too. Thanks for the encouragement!!

    Janelle said:
    November 15, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    I just came to your blog to find your peanut butter recipe and then saw this – yum!!!

    Crispy Baked Fries « Pinning Summer said:
    November 19, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    […] ride ago). In any case, my cute little family loves fries to go alongside, say, a tasty burger with a pretzel bun, a black bean burger or even a handful of chicken in the shape of […]

Leave a Reply

