Red Riding Hood’s Hood

Posted on Updated on

I have this cute friend named Anna who graciously invited Cat and I to her annual  Once Upon A Time premier party. I chose to go as Ruby AKA Red Riding Hood, mostly because I really wanted a cape.

Papa and I saw quite a few tutorials on how to make a cape, but this one was our favorite. It looked simple enough and Papa promised me that he would make it for me help me.

We bought a piece of fun, red,

faux velvet material from

Jo Ann Fabrics.

(It was on sale! Yay!)

DSC_0084

And followed the youtube video.

DSC_0085

The material was hard to work with,

but we persevered.

DSC_0086

The finished cape was great.

DSC_0198

I paired it with a long underskirt

that I found at my local thrift store

on half price day.

It was with the bridal gowns.

Cat did my hair.

RedRidingHood_vignette

We had a smashing time at Anna’s party

while Kristoff, Papa and 007 stayed

at our house to watch The Lego Movie.

Tomorrow, I’ll tell you what’s

in my basket.

😉

One thought on “Red Riding Hood’s Hood

    Shepherd’s Pie | Pinning Summer said:
    October 22, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    […] last I wrote, I was dressed in a Red Riding Hood costume, promising to let you in on what was in my basket “tomorrow”. Well, it would seem that […]

Leave a Reply

