One Huge Oatmeal Pie

Posted on

Cat loves Little Debbie Oatmeal Pies. If I buy a box, she will consume the entire thing. So, when I saw this pin, I thought that it was a good “end of the first week of school snack”. Lets see if she agreed…

As always, when baking is involved,

I have, beside me,

my trusty side-kick 007

DSC_1033

I didn’t even have to tell him to pose.

He saw the camera,

leaned in toward the mixer, smiled

and said “Is this a pin?”

What will he do next week

when he bakes without

paparazzi?

DSC_1034

The dough comes together quickly.

DSC_1039

After you divide it into two

(fairly) equal portions,

bake it for 20 minutes.

Cat came home and sniffed the air with a smile.

She knew something awesome

was about to happen.

After they cooled, I spread on the icing.

   DSC_1041

That is the face of a happy sixteen year old.

I cut it into 8 pieces,

even though she thought

the whole thing was for her.

Her first words after tasting were

“Shut up” and “Yeah, man.”

That’s teenager for

“Dearest mother, thank you so very much

for providing me with this brilliant

biscuit after I toiled at my studies all day.

It is divine.”

I speak teenager,

so I was flattered.

If you love oatmeal cream pies

and can eat gluten

(which seriously rules out

a bunch of my friends)

than make this.

You’ll be glad that you did.

🙂 6 more, Ladies and Gents.

One thought on “One Huge Oatmeal Pie

    shawnboy777 said:
    August 28, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    You speak teenager, but do you speak husband? It will most like sound like “NomNomMfffSomGoodmmff.” I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

