Back to School Cupcakes

Posted on Updated on

Is it REALLY back to school time already?

(sigh)

Tomorrow morning, Cat beings 11th grade and 007 starts 2nd. What happened to my summer??? In my compulsion to make the first day of school both memorable and joyous, I came across this cute cupcake idea. It looked easy and fun.

I made some chocolate cupcakes

DSC_0971

and a basic vanilla frosting

as well as the marshmallow fondant

we absolutely love.

DSC_0975

I rolled out the fondant

and cut it into discs.

Then, I used my cooling rack

to imprint some lines

DSC_0980

That was Papa’s idea.

(He’s so smart!)

Yesterday, 007, Cat and I bought these

from the craft store.

DSC_0974

I used them to paint lines

on the discs.

DSC_0978

Then, Cat, Papa and I wrote on the “paper”.

My math was simple

DSC_0981

Other people showed off

DSC_0983

😉

DSC_0984

8 more pins left

‘Cause summer doesn’t really end

until after Labor Day, right??

🙂

3 thoughts on “Back to School Cupcakes

    ionedar said:
    August 25, 2014 at 3:13 am

    This would have made math class much more enjoyable!

    Super Mario Cupcakes | Pinning Summer said:
    December 15, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    […] used the same homemade, marshmallow fondant recipe that we used here, colored a bit of the fondant yellow and left the rest of it […]

Leave a Reply

