Homemade Bisquick

Posted on Updated on

One of the main reasons that I continue to visit Pintrest is to learn how to make things that we would normally buy at the store. This Homemade Bisquick recipe is one of about five that I have pinned to my boards. I liked this one because it used butter instead of shortening.

Since we were having some amazing company for dinner, I thought it was the perfect day to give it a go.

I put some flour in the food processor.

DSC_0821

Then, I tossed in some butter,

DSC_0822

Salt and baking powder.

DSC_0823

After it spun for about 2 minutes…

DSC_0824

I put in in a plastic bag

and I asked my little guy to hold it for a picture.

007 said “This is my super hero pose.”

DSC_0825

It looked fine in the bag,

but I needed to test it to

really be sure if it was the same.

DSC_0835

So, I made a simple apple cobbler.

DSC_0837

My sweet guests (Anna and Kristoff)

and my darling family

loved it.

I’d call that a pin win.

13 to go!

Leave a Reply

