Oatmeal Banana Pancakes

Posted on

This morning, I was up a little earlier than usual to see my dad off to work. He stayed over last night after he took 007 to his first ever baseball game. With all this extra time on my hands, I decided to treat my family to some pancakes, but not just any pancakes…Banana Oatmeal Pancakes. The question is: would they think it was a treat?

Eggs and bananas

DSC_0805

Ground up oatmeal, cinnamon and protein powder.

(Mine just happened to be green)

DSC_0807

The batter consistency was

similar to “regular” pancakes. 

DSC_0818

They flipped nicely and look at the pretty golden hue!

DSC_0811

While I was cooking the pancakes,

I started on the blueberry topping.

I let some frozen blueberries boil.

DSC_0808

and added some honey.

DSC_0816

That’s it.

DSC_0820

Everyone enjoyed these!

Because of their high protein content,

they will make a great breakfast for school this year.

Which, incidentally, starts in 11 days.

Until then, however, we’re still having fun

pinning away together.

14 pins left!      

Leave a Reply

