Foaming Hand Soap

Posted on Updated on

I was just roaming around Pinterest when I came across this unbelievable pin from Balancing Beauty and Bedlam. I recall my pretty number-crunching friend D’reen telling me that she does this.

Since the foaming soap in the kitchen was pumping out its last bubbles, I knew that if I was going to try it, now would be the time. I hopped up from the couch with a skeptical (and tired) Papa, ran to the (newly organized) bathroom closet and grabbed a generic liquid hand soap. (You can use whatever kind you’d like. Mine smelled like melon and cucumbers.)

See, this is my empty foaming hand soap bottle.

DSC_0792

Here is the generic liquid hand soap

I found in the bathroom.

DSC_0793

This is how much liquid hand soap

I poured into the foaming dispenser.

DSC_0795

The rest, I filled with water.

DSC_0797

I tilted it upside-down a few times

so that it would mix properly and…

DSC_0803

Foaming hand soap!

I jumped around the kitchen

quietly as not to wake the kids. 😉

I don’t think they would share my jubilance.

15 pins to go.

(clapping my hands quietly)

Leave a Reply

