Crock Pot Salsa

Posted on Updated on

Similar to my search for a creamier hummus and a superior energy bar, my quest to find a great salsa, fills my Pinterest boards. When my friend, Gluten Free Julia Child, gave me some organic tomatoes, I knew I had to try this intriguing cooked salsa recipe.

DSC_0777

DSC_0778

Jalepeno, shallots and garlic:

all in the crock pot

DSC_0780

After 2 1/2 hours,

I was pleasantly surprised.

DSC_0783

We’re not big fans of cilantro,

so I was happy when this recipe suggested to

substitute it with Italian Parsley.

DSC_0788

I added the parsley and the salt

and threw it in the blender.

DSC_0789

If we make this again, I think

I’ll use another jalepeno

to make it a bit more zippy

and I think I’ll use way less parsley.

DSC_0790

Still, though, I really liked the texture;

it was more like my favorite jarred salsa.

This one might be a keeper. 🙂

16 pins to go.

Leave a Reply

