Eczema Cream

Posted on Updated on

Both my kiddies have some form of eczema. For the most part, we have taken care of it, but occasionally, they have flare ups. Not wanting to use meds to alleviate their discomfort, I started looking up some natural remedies. This recipe looked like it could help.

Coconut oil, myrrh, tea tree oil and lavender.  I researched the essential oils and found the following:

Myrrh:  On the skin, it is used with great success on boils, skin ulcers, bedsores, chapped and cracked skin, ringworm, weeping wounds, eczema and athlete’s foot.  Don’t use it if you’re preggers, though.

Tea Tree Oil: Can be used for acne, athlete’s foot, scabies, insect bites and burns.

Lavender: Great for joint pain, acne, depression, and insomnia.

Sounds good to me.

DSC_0655

DSC_0656

  DSC_0658

We blended it in the nutribullet.

(Which we cleaned vigorously after this pin.)

Cat tried it out on her skin and said:

“It smells nice. It feels nice, too.”

Nice! 🙂

23 pins to go!

2 thoughts on “Eczema Cream

    thegangsmomma said:
    August 8, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Gotta tell LadyBug about this one 🙂

      Pinning Summer responded:
      August 8, 2014 at 4:47 pm

      I’ve been using it on 007 since I wrote this post and I have to say that I think it’s making a difference. 🙂 I hope she likes it.

Leave a Reply

