Homemade Cheese-Its

Posted on Updated on

I have this sweet, beautiful friend who is expecting another little one in a few months and has been craving cheese-its, among other things. Because I love with food, I decided to bake these for her.

I shredded a block of cheese.

I didn’t need all of it,

but tonight was Taco Tuesday

so this was useful.

DSC_0638

DSC_0641

I combined the cheese with

butter, flour and some cold water.

The dough reminded me of pie crust.

I flattened it into a disk and

put it in the fridge to chill for an hour.

DSC_0642

After an hour,

I floured and rolled it.

I love dough, especially dough

that looks like Ireland.

DSC_0644

especially dough

that looks like Ireland.

DSC_0645

After it was rolled, I cut it into squares.

They weren’t that even,

but it worked for me.

DSC_0646

I punctured them with a chopstick.

here they are ready to enter the oven.

DSC_0649

Here is the finished product,

all brown and puffy.

DSC_0653

I baked them for a few minutes longer

than the original directions indicated

to get that nice golden color.

I packed them in a baggie and delivered

half of them to my lovely friend.

I do hope she enjoys them.

007 and Papa test-tasted about 15 of them,

you know, to make sure they were ok

for others to consume. 😉

24 pins left.

 

Leave a Reply

