Cookie Dough Bites

Posted on Updated on

And they are HEALTHY! 🙂

I’m still on my quest

to find the best energy bites/bars.

I thought I liked the blueberry ones,

but cookie dough sounds so decadent.

Do you think their claims could be true?

Can this taste like cookie dough without eggs, flour or butter?

Let’s give it a go.

Equal parts oats, walnuts and almonds

with salt and cinnamon.

DSC_0328

Grind it up.

DSC_0329

Add honey and vanilla.

DSC_0332

Mix again.

It’s sticky.

DSC_0334

Add a few chocolate chips.

I mixed them in with my hands.

DSC_0337

The instructions say to form it into little balls,

but I wanted to see how it would do in bar form.

I lined a bread pan with wax paper

and pushed the mixture into it.

DSC_0338

Freeze it for about an hour.

DSC_0340

Cut it into bars.

DSC_0341

See that one missing?

007 took that one…

   DSC_0342

and ate it in 5 seconds flat.

He proceeded to ask for another.

I had to cut him off.

“Mom, but I like cookie dough!”

I didn’t even tell him what they were called.

Success! They are win.

39 pins left.

4 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Bites

    Cynthia said:
    July 17, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    Yum! Going to try this tomorrow.. Need some healthy snacks…

      Pinning Summer responded:
      July 18, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      Glad we could help! Thanks for visiting and for the comment, Cynthia! 🙂

    thegangsmomma said:
    July 24, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    MMMMMMM. Gonna put LadyBug on the case. She’s my sweets & treats girl this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

