Homemade Baked Beans

Posted on Updated on

This July 4th, I had some VIPs to impress, so I tried some new things. The first, was Bacon Pinto Beans.

I soaked and rinsed the beans.

DSC_0152

Fried the bacon a bit.

DSC_0154

Added the onions, garlic, spices and stock.

DSC_0141

After boiling, simmering, covering

and uncovering for a few hours,

the beans started to come together.

After tasting,

I added a 1/4 cup of brown sugar.

DSC_0156

They were plated and eaten so quickly,

that I couldn’t get a good after picture,

but I think you get the idea.

47 pins to go

Leave a Reply

