Dry Erase Board

Posted on Updated on

Ok, yes, technically we’ve already done this, but then I saw this and knew I needed to make it for our Study. (Do you like that? The Study. I’m trying to get that one to stick. Now I just need a Conservatory and a Lounge. Ha!)

I bought a big ole frame at my thrift store.

It wasn’t as big as I’d like it, but, hey,

for 6 bucks, it was in great shape, so I took it.

DSC_0175

I removed the back and the picture.

The hardware was sturdy, so I left in in tact.

DSC_0178

I went outside and sanded the

plastic part of the frame.

It was a gorgeous day.

DSC_0180

I used our primer from last year.

DSC_0181

Oh, and our paint from last year.

DSC_0184

Papa used some left over wood to cut a new back.

DSC_0185

007 helped me paint the board

with white paint that we had

from another project.

He’s working so hard!

       DSC_0191 DSC_0192

When everything was dry,

we assembled it

and Papa hung it on the wall…

DSC_0208

…in the Study. 😉

Leave a Reply

