Organizing the Bathroom Closet

Posted on Updated on

I clean it out every six months or so and each time, I think “Where did all of this stuff come from?!” Today is the day of reckoning and I have me a different plan of attack.

Cover me. I’m goin’ in.

DSC_0109

I bought ten plastic bins from the dollar store.

DSC_0110

I rooted though all of the clutter.

Why do we have so many travel shampoos?

DSC_0111

I tossed some stuff

and separated things into  categories.

DSC_0112

When everything is spread out all over the floor,

yeah, that’s the part of the project when I think

“Why am I doing this?”

“Maybe I can just shove it all back in.”

But, I kept going

and cleaned the shelves.

DSC_0113

After I put everything in their proper boxes, and

I started to place things back in the closet,

I realized there was a lot more room.

That gave me momentum to finish.

DSC_0114

Then, I downloaded some printable labels from here.

DSC_0116

DSC_0117

I like that we can see though the bins.

Maybe I won’t hear “Mom, where’s the sunscreen?!”

echoing though my home this summer. 😉

Maybe.

Here’s the before

(Without the flash, sorry. I’m not very good at this camera stuff)

and after.

DSC_0109DSC_0115

      54 pins to go.

One thought on “Organizing the Bathroom Closet

    Foaming Hand Soap | Pinning Summer said:
    August 13, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    […] now would be the time. I hopped up from the couch with a skeptical (and tired) Papa, ran to the (newly organized) bathroom closet and grabbed a generic liquid hand soap. (You can use whatever kind you’d […]

Leave a Reply

