The Stockings Were Hung…

Posted on Updated on

My mom has stockings at her house; one for each of us. They’re red and white with sparkles that spell out our name. Mine is falling apart, but I love it anyway. I hope she never throws it away.

Because the stocking tradition was at her house, Cat, 007, Papa and I didn’t have one here.

Until last year.

I saw this cute pin that showed me how to make stockings out of old sweaters.

Sweaters are pretty, but they’re not really “us”.

You know what is us?

Plaid.

DSC_0451

With a little bit of lace.

Ok, that’s just me.

I made Papa’s out of just plain plaid.

007 wanted his made out of denim.

Cat tried her hand with an old sweatshirt and some pretty ribbon.

DSC_0453

We hung them underneath our Days Until sign.

I took this picture a few days ago because now there are only

8 days until Christmas.

Leave a Reply

