T-Shirt Blanket

Posted on

We usually give 007’s clothes and shoes away, but there are always a few that are difficult to put into the “give away” bag. They are usually the favorites that 007 wore over and over again or the ones that are connected with a memory. Switching clothes for seasons is always an emotional time for me. I know. It’s pathetic. 😉

I was looking for some creative way to keep a few without just folding them up and putting them in a box. I found lots of t-shirt quilt pins. The thing is, I didn’t have enough t-shirts for a full quilt, so this is what I decided to do…

The T-Shirt Blanket

DSC_0986

I had a few cute little 007 t-shirts.

I cut them into squares.

Not equal squares because some of their

logos were big and some were small.

I sewed the back of the shirt to the front of the shirt.

DSC_0987

It’s not quilting, it’s more like just making squares.

Quilting is harder.

I tip my hat to you, quilters.

Then, I sewed the squares together so that they were even.

DSC_0991

Since I only had a few, I plan to add new ones to it each season.

When it’s large enough to cover a bed, I’ll put a backing on it.

When I showed it to 007, he hugged it and said:

   DSC_0993

“Mom, it’s wonderful. You are the best Mommy I ever had.”

He loves it: mission accomplished.

1 more pin.

🙂

2 thoughts on “T-Shirt Blanket

    Brother Bear said:
    September 4, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I remember some of those shirts

Leave a Reply

