Engineering Prints

Posted on

This post is inspired by so many different pins regarding purchasing engineering prints from Staples. I’ve seen them mod podged onto canvas, wood and Styrofoam boards; however, I went the simple route.

Staples is a great store.

They take my old, used ink cartridges and give me money.

I like our arrangement.

Yesterday, however, I went online, uploaded a picture

and picked up an 18″ by 24″ poster at the store

for free.

It would have cost only $1.90, but I had some reward money

from all the cartridges that I’ve given them.

Either way, it’s a great deal.

I picked out my favorite 007 first day of school picture.

DSC_0985

Papa had a mat and a frame in his office.

I like the museum feel of a black and white photo framed and matted.

Engineering prints are on very thin paper,

we were very careful when handling it.

We haven’t put it up yet, but I wanted to let you know about it,

just in case you had a cute picture you wanted to use. 😉

2 more pins to go.

2 thoughts on “Engineering Prints

    ionedar said:
    August 29, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    What a great photo!

Leave a Reply

