Reversible Bag

Posted on

Today was a long day. I attempted to make a carrier for ear buds, but after I broke the zipper, I thought I’d table that one and try for another. It was getting late and we still had 007’s Back to School Night. After I got home, this is what I created…

The Non-Reversible, Reversible Bag

I bought two tablecloths at my thrift store for about 2 dollars each.

The patterns were lovely.

DSC_0946

I knew when I saw them that they would become a bag.

DSC_0950

I followed the really helpful tutorial here which also has a pattern.

DSC_0951

The problem is, I’m not so crafty,

so, I think I missed a step.

DSC_0953

I missed it somewhere in the “reversible” part.

DSC_0955

So, even though this isn’t exactly what I started out making,

it’s still a “pin win” for me

because, you see,

      DSC_0958

I made something pretty

all

by

myself.

I’m giving it to Cat.

Orange is her favorite color.

4 more pins.

2 thoughts on “Reversible Bag

    ionedar said:
    August 27, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    A one-of-a-kind Kelli creation for Cat! It’s a keeper!

    Fabric Covered Box | Pinning Summer said:
    June 21, 2014 at 5:38 am

    […] I attempted to sew again. I have to keep trying. Some of you may remember when I made a reversible bag that did not reverse or when I sewed my first seam for a pillow case tote. Some people are good at sewing. I am not one […]

Leave a Reply

