Pot Lid Rack

Posted on Updated on

I think this may have been one of my first pins on Pinterest, right after soy glazed salmon.

I seem to have a plethora of pot lids and finding the one I need always results in a chorus of clanging that sounds worse than an elementary percussion band concert. We’ve tried various methods of stacking and just could not come up with anything that helped. Until today.

While walking around my local treasure thrift store on half-price day, I found an old rack sort of thing.  I’m not sure if it’s a magazine rack or a towel rack. It didn’t matter in the slightest because it was going to be a pot lid rack! It doesn’t matter how you start, friends, it’s how you finish. 😉

Papa helped me with the installation.

He used electrical wire staples to fasten the ends and the top.

That’s what he told me to say.

I have no idea what that means.

DSC_0880

DSC_0882

DSC_0881

DSC_0887

   These are my frequently used pot lids.

We cheered when I stacked them and the door closed.

The only way I could love it more is if I spray painted it red.

8 more pins to go

Leave a Reply

