Sharpie Mug

Posted on Updated on

Cat and 007 start school on Monday. I can’t adequately convey how much I’m gonna miss those two. Cat wakes up at dark o’thirty to catch her bus that brings her to school so that she can take another bus to go to the vocational technical school. Sometimes I don’t really get to see her in the morning. I may wave at her with bleary, mascara smudged eyes and say something like “I love you! Drink milk! Don’t do drugs!” It’s true. Mr. T. is worth quoting, especially before 7 in the morning.

So, since I don’t get to spend morning QT with my favorite girl, I thought I’d give her a reminder that I’m thinking about her when she drinks her morning cup of tea. That’s right, she drinks tea, blueberry tea, to be exact. Golly, I’m going to miss her…

It’s an easy peasy pin.

All you need (aside from love) is a mug, a sharpie and an oven.

DSC_0874

I bought my mug at my local thrift store for a buck.

I liked it because it’s a bit taller than the others.

It seemed to have some character.

After I brought it home, I washed it and got out my sharpies.

You artsy folk will love this one because you’ll make yours look cool.

I bet if I let Papa do one, he’d make a comic strip or something amazingly artistic.

Me? I’m going for a “note on a napkin” kind of look,

the kind I’ve been leaving in Cat’s lunch box even before she could read them.

(Sigh)

Do they really have to grow up?

Back to the pin…

DSC_0875

Into the oven at 350 degrees for half an hour.

DSC_0876

I took it out and let it cool.

   DSC_0877

All it needs now is some blueberry tea.

9 pins left to go.

I think we can.

I think we can…

Leave a Reply

