Insta-Strawberry Shortcake

Posted on Updated on

I’ll come right out and say it, I really don’t like the kitchen. I think it is scary. There is fire. And knives. And loud noises. However, I am a very big fan of mug cakes, insta-cakes, etc., because the microwave is something not quite as frightening. This is a pin, I actually didn’t think would work as well it did!

Originally I had a helper, but he ditched me for ice cream. 😛

DSC_0774

When I made the batter, I was a little concerned about the texture because it was so lumpy and I don’t often make cakes that are like that…but it’s just how the butter bonded with the dry ingredients.

DSC_0778

However, in the outcome, it was pretty banging good!! In the video, it does not say to make a strawberry sauce or chocolate sauce, but I improvised and think it turns out pretty swell.

Also, I know the typical strawberry shortcake would have whipped cream, but I despise that, thus I don’t know how you would go about making it…maybe Mama can make that pin…

DSC_0780DSC_0782

15 pins to go!!

Leave a Reply

