Thai Night

Posted on Updated on

Since 007 is away at his grandparent’s house, I thought that it would be a good night to try something new. Actually, I decided to make two somethings. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tonight we ate Thai Chicken and Coconut Soup and Thai Peanut Sauce Noodles with Veggies and Chicken.ย  I’ve never made any kind of Thai food. It’s was an adventure.

DSC_0736

DSC_0737

See the cute little pepper? A red hot chili pepper. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0739

This stuff smells awful, but apparently made my soup taste good.

DSC_0738

DSC_0740

DSC_0742

I made half of the noodle recipe and it was enough to feed all three of us.

DSC_0743

I used lemon zest instead of lemon grass in the soup.

DSC_0748

ย That’s the red pepper you see floating there.

DSC_0747

We really enjoyed this meal.

Cat was especially amazed that I put peanut butter in the noodles.

007 hates peanut butter. It’s a good thing he’s livin’ it up with the grandparents!

Papa said, “If this was on a menu, I’d order it.”

I’d say Thai Night was a success.

19 pins left.

Two weeks until the kids go back to school. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5 thoughts on “Thai Night

    Brother Bear said:
    August 12, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    That looks good!

    ionedar said:
    August 13, 2013 at 5:17 am

    Sounds wonderful and looks great – If it was on the menu, I’d order takeout!

    Top 10 From 2013: #3 | Pinning Summer said:
    June 9, 2014 at 6:28 am

    […] Thai Chicken w/ Noodles […]

Leave a Reply

