Spray Painting Frames

Posted on

This summer we have spray painted the railing on my basement stairs, the light plate, wooden letters, vases, and today: picture frames. I am stunned by the versatility of spray paint!

Since we just spruced up the basement stairwell, I we decided that it needed a bit of decoration.

It was pretty and clean, but a little boring on the down-slope.

DSC_0667

There certainly are a lot of pinsirations about decorating with pictures.

I liked the ones that personalize it with a letter and a fun frame.

I was glad when I saw this at my local craft store on clearance.

DSC_0535I primed it and then happily spray painted it red.

Then, I remembered that I bought these frames a year ago at Target

for like a quarter each on clearance.

I think it was an after-Easter sale.

DSC_0537

Te blue and green sparkles were cute, but not the right look for this project.

So, I primed them…

DSC_0538

 And painted them red. 🙂

I like red.

I picked out pictures of us and printed them in gray scale

and inserted them into my cute little red frames.

DSC_0673

See, Cat there? She dressed like Eponine for Halloween last year.

Just above her is a picture of 007’s first day of school.

Another is Papa and Cat at an amusement park.

Cat wasn’t amused. So, it was a great picture.

Here’s our before

DSC_0667

and

DSC_0670

DSC_0668

   It’s a small project that makes me smile each time I go down the stairs.

Wow. Really? Only 24 pins to go?

 

Leave a Reply

