A-Frame Tent

Posted on

This pin has it all: measuring, miter saws, drills, sewing machines, fabric cutters, sword fights, revenge, true love… Ok, maybe not revenge. 🙂 (The confused should watch The Princess Bride. Those who aren’t confused should just go watch it again because it’s just that good.)

We did it all in a few hours, but it was another family project. Why do it alone when you can make entice others to help you? There are a bunch of steps to this project, but, really, it’s pretty simple. I’ll give you a few of the pictorial highlights. 🙂

DSC_0605

I love this picture of my two men.

  DSC_0607

This is my first time trying a miter saw.

It was terrifying.

Luckily, Papa was standing by yelling at me encouraging me to keep going.

DSC_0614

Slightly less scary was using a drill for the first time.

Yes. I said it: this was my first time using a drill. Ever.

Look what I’m doing for this blog!

DSC_0610

DSC_0633

Cat donated some elastic from an old pair of pointe shoes.

DSC_0634

Papa helped as I measured the sheet to go over the frame of the tent.

I got a snazzy new fabric cutting thingie for my birthday last week that made cutting this sheet a breeze.

       DSC_0642 DSC_0644

Then, we sewed the elastic.

And put it all together while 007 was sleeping.

This morning, he woke up to find a tent in his room.

DSC_0648 DSC_0652

I think we have another successful pin on our hands.

He loves it and so do his little fluffy friends.

26 to go!

2 thoughts on “A-Frame Tent

    Shawn said:
    August 5, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    “…and remember, there’s no more important rule than to wear these: safety glasses.” – Norm Abram

    Janelle Barnes said:
    August 11, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    I LOVE this!

Leave a Reply

