Tying Shoes

Posted on Updated on

This is an odd pin. It’s not a craft or a food, it’s more of a skill.

But it does have to do with a pin.

I promise.

One of 007’s goals this summer is learning to tie his new Phineas and Ferb shoes.

All of his shoes up to this point have had Velcro.

With first grade approaching, I thought it was time.

The new shoes were a great incentive. 🙂 I’m tricky.

DSC_0554

DSC_0557

First he mastered tying a knot.

Then, we watched the video from this pin.

Which is the coolest way to tie shoes that I’ve ever seen.

While I was impressed with this new technique,

I wound up teaching him the “bunny ear” technique because

he wanted to tie them “the way mommy ties them.”

This little guy has stolen my mommy-heart.

DSC_0576

And he learned how to tie his shoes.

Nice work 007!

28 more pins to go.

One thought on “Tying Shoes

    ionedar said:
    August 3, 2013 at 6:00 am

    Way to go, Mr. Connor!!

Leave a Reply

