Magazine Baskets

Posted on

Nope. Not to hold magazines. These are baskets made out of magazines. I’m a sucker for all things re-purposed, so after our company left, I spent a few hours this afternoon learning how to weave. (It’s such a cool by-product of this summer: all of the learning we’re doing. As a “retired” teacher, it’s really scratching that learnin’ itch.)

I used some older Rachel Ray mags for this project. It only took ten pages.

DSC_0524 DSC_0525 DSC_0526 DSC_0527 DSC_0528 DSC_0529

DSC_0543

Beautiful, isn’t it? Ok, maybe not beautiful.

When Cat saw it she said, “Wow, Mom, that’s interesting.” I’m raising such a tactful daughter. 😉

Right now, it’s holding my coupons for the week.

It’s not horrible, but

I’ll have to give it another try some day.

Maybe when it’s snowing out and I have some time to kill.

For now, though, I finished it and we have 33 more pins to try.

Leave a Reply

