Stenciling Stairs Part Deux

Posted on Updated on

DSC_0440

Papa knows his numbers. We “let” him figure out where to put the letters.

I knew if I lined up the letters, they would be slanted.

If this should happen, I know that I would hear him mumble every time he went up the stairs.

Papa likes things perfect in order. It makes me laugh that he chose to marry me: the human tornado.

I’m his “jazz hands” and he stops me from selling our house for magic beans.

We go together like peas and carrots.

Back to the pin…

DSC_0441

Then we started stenciling.

It took us a long time to think of what movie quote would best fit our family,

but we came up with a good one.

It suits us.

DSC_0448

It was a lot of work and an “all hands on deck” pin, but we’re all glad that we tackled it.

Our stairs used to look like this:

DSC_0362

And now, they look like this:

DSC_0446

42 pins to go.

I love this summer!!

7 thoughts on “Stenciling Stairs Part Deux

    ionedar said:
    July 20, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    YES!

    Doreen said:
    July 20, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    And they all lived happily ever after! What a great project – and the “After” pic is terrific.

    Emily said:
    July 20, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I just LOVE your rabbit trails when you are writing/typing & telling us stories of you & Papa. Makes me laugh! oxox

    Top 10 From 2013: #2 | Pinning Summer said:
    June 10, 2014 at 7:05 am

    […]  Stenciling the Stairs […]

Leave a Reply

