Cleaning Windows

Posted on Updated on

I usually clean my outside windows the same way that I clean the inside ones: with a spray and paper towels. I know, I know it’s dumb, but it’s just what usually happens. It takes me forever. So, today, on one of the hottest days of the summer, mind you, I brought 007 outside to try a new method of washing our windows. Spoiler alert: it worked and it was easy. You should give it a go!

1 gallon of warm water,

2 tablespoons of jet-dry

6 tablespoons of Dawn

Hose down the window, apply the sudsy mixture and rinse. That’s it.

DSC_0388

This is the only picture I have of our adventure because 6 year-olds, cameras and a hoses just aren’t great companions.

Thanks, 007, 45 pins to go!

2 thoughts on “Cleaning Windows

    ionedar said:
    July 17, 2013 at 11:00 am

    Sounds great! Would you consider loaning out 007 for this task at our house? If so, would that make you the loan arranger?

    Daughter of Encouragement responded:
    July 19, 2013 at 1:34 am

    Ha! Yes, we’ll send him right over.

Leave a Reply

