Yes, Capes!

Posted on Updated on

We love super heroes here in our house so, when I saw this pin about making a superhero cape out of an old t-shirt, I was excited. Since it required no sewing, I was even more excited because, as a fore mentioned, I am craft deficient. I cannot sew, knit, crochet or any of the like. I’m so glad that Cat can do all of that. It’s nice having talented friends who teach your daughter to do stuff that you can’t do.

Papa gave up a brown mock turtleneck for the pin. It was a mercy killing, really.

DSC_0191

DSC_0194

I tried to kill two pins with one craft by using my bleach pen to make a design on the back of the cape. 007 invented the super hero “Magnet Man” and told me to put lightning bolts on the back of the cape.

DSC_0196

DSC_0197

   The bleach pen didn’t work. I think my pen was too old. The cape is still brown, but 007 didn’t care. It just means that Magnet Man is incognito, well, except for the cape, of course.

DSC_0195

51 pins to go!

4 thoughts on “Yes, Capes!

    Amelia said:
    July 11, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    ooo we love capes here, too.
    I wonder if we could use those sale t-shirts (the ones that can be found for like a dollar or two (To give us more sizes – since we’re bigger than 007 around here) and some fabrick markers. or sharpies. I may have to check into this.

      Daughter of Encouragement said:
      July 11, 2013 at 5:52 pm

      Oh, yes!! That would be grand! Check out your local Salvation Army for shirts, they have a bunch of color choices. I can’t wait to see what your imaginative bunch comes up with. Power cuffs, masks, or hats perhaps?? 🙂

    Doreen Shoop said:
    July 12, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Check out this pin, and maybe you can try the bleach thing again: http://myhoneysplace.com/diy-bleach-gel/

Leave a Reply

