30 Minute Scarf

Posted on Updated on

So today’s pin was almost a failure…

While my grandparents were over I attempted to make this scarf by myself, all endeavors were unsuccessful. The original pin had a video I have, by now, memorized because I watched it OVER and OVER again. For some reason I could not wrap my mind around it. My grandmother probably could testify to hearing me grunt out of frustration every couple of minutes….

HOWEVER, today Mama gave me some help and we then figured out what was meant in the video and that once we got it done…it would actually be really cool!! So I turned on Phil Keaggy tunes and arm knit away.

DSC_0130

Often times in the video, the lovely red-head would say to “imagine like you’re using needles”. It was strange how true that was. If you are familiar with knitting whatsoever, you know that it is just a series of pulling working yarn from loop into another loop in order to create a “stitch”. And that is exactly what your arms did.

DSC_0133

Eventually it would form the (over sized) basic knit pattern with pearl on the back!! Crazy!!

DSC_0148

Although I did not literally TIME how long it took in order to create my new scarf…I imagine it was about 30 minutes. (about 6 Phil Keaggy songs)

Not too shabby, eh? šŸ˜‰

8 down…54 to go!!

2 thoughts on “30 Minute Scarf

    Cindy Agoncillo said:
    August 2, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I’m going back through all your old posts, and this one is awesome! I will have to try this sometime/

    Top 10 From 2013: #4 | Pinning Summer said:
    June 8, 2014 at 5:50 am

    […] Thirty Minute Scarf […]

Leave a Reply

