I Am Craft Challenged

Posted on Updated on

But when I look at Pinterest with its glowing, sparkly pins, I succumb to the delusion that I, too, can make these lovely, wonderful things that will change my world. I pin them to my imaginary, cyber bulletin board and tell myself that one day, I will try that thing, when I have enough time and if I have enough courage.

This summer is that time.

Armed with my trusty side-kick (my 15-year-old daughter, Cat) who can actually do crafty things, we will conquer my Pinterest boards. Baking, cooking, crafting, building, beauty: we’re going after you.

July 1, 2013 we’re going pin-crazy and we’ll post our results here, no matter how ugly they get.

20120114_185726

8 thoughts on “I Am Craft Challenged

    Alyssa Grosz said:
    June 27, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    Hey girlies! I have a couple SUPER EASY pins (that I’ve tried! AND they are great!) which I would suggest saving for those days you want to accomplish a fun task but don’t have much time/energy/desire to do it. I will send them to you. 🙂 P.S. What a fun idea this is! Looking forward to hearing about each fun project you do!

      Daughter of Encouragement said:
      June 28, 2013 at 2:34 am

      Thanks, Alyssa!! We’re looking forward to seeing how it turns out as well. Please, feel free to do some of our pins with us. 🙂

    Nicki kilgore said:
    July 1, 2013 at 12:16 am

    My friend has a category fir things she actually accomplishes on Pinterest…Just Pinished!! I thought it was cute… 🙂

    Daughter of Encouragement said:
    July 1, 2013 at 12:23 am
    Emily said:
    July 1, 2013 at 12:27 am

    Love that pic! 🙂

    Kayla Landis said:
    July 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Great idea to have a fun summer!

Leave a Reply

