Homemade Butterscotch Sauce

Posted on Updated on

Perhaps it would have been better if I did not pin this particular sauce to my Pinterest board. It is entirely too easy and too yummy. Read at your own risk.

Unsalted butter.

DSC_0709

No, the next ingredient is NOT Scotch.

It’s brown sugar. šŸ˜‰

DSC_0710

Cream.

DSC_0713

Salt.

DSC_0714

Melt.

DSC_0715

Bring to a boil…

DSC_0717

for 5 minutes.

DSC_0718

Pour into a heat-safe goodness-bearer.

DSC_0719

Cool.

After mine was cooled,

I noticed that it wasn’t as thick as

the original recipe.

DSC_0729

Ā Perhaps, next time,

(for there will most definitely be a next time)

I’ll boil it for a minute or so longer.

I’ll also use just a bit less salt.

Even though it was thin, I was impressed by it’s

sweet/salty flavor.

DSC_0731

Summer, I wish you would never leave.

19 more pins.

Leave a comment