Holiday Food

The past few weeks have been a fun whirlwind of activity:

007 turned 7,

Papa and I celebrated our 9th anniversary,

the kids had school parties

and we enjoyed Christmas with each other, family and friends.

I think I bakes for three days straight and I loved every minute of it!

Since I did not have the time to snap pictures of all of the food I made,

I thought that I’d just show you where you can find all of this delectable goodness. :)

For 007′s swimming party, I made these cupcakes

e31d89b41586ce1c32865c85e579d263

I substituted the goldfish for Swedish fish.

The kids loved them and afterward went swimming in our local indoor pool.

Who has a pool party in December?

We do!

Cat had a holiday party at school and asked if I would help her make these:

cherrycupcakes

We made them in my mini cupcake pan.

They were a huge hit.

After all cupcakes were made, I got busy making cookies.

I baked for neighbors, teachers, Papa’s co-workers and my family.

Although not the exact recipe I used, these Linzer Tarts  are close.

Linzer Tarts

Cat liked them so much, I had to make 2 batches. ;)

Also requested (by my brother) are Rainbow Cookies

medium.1002

These almond paste cookies surrounded by raspberry jam

and topped with chocolate are well worth the labor.

Oh, and I made three of these this year without the rum:

PecanPieText

Cat could eat an entire pie all by herself.

Add a few dozen chocolate chip cookies and

4 batches of a family favorite called “Italian Cookies”

and my little butter and flour lovin’ heart was full.

In case you thought my family was just subsiding on cookies and pie all vacation,

I’ll show you what we ate on Christmas Eve:

potroast

The Pioneer Woman’s Perfect Pot Roast.

We call it “Roast Beast.”

We’ve also eaten some great Linguini and Clam Sauce, Chicken and Biscuits

and right now (as I type) there is a Beef Stew sitting in my crock pot.

We are so fortunate to be able to sit at our table with friends and share meals, desserts and life.

Life is good, friends. Life is very, very good.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

